Staff and Board

Independence Empowerment Center, Inc.

8409 Dorsey Circle, Suite 101
Manassas, VA 20110

Phone/TTY (703) 257-5400; Fax (703) 257-5043

Office Hours are from 9am - 5pm (EST), Monday - Friday

Executive Director


Mary D. Lopez, Ph.D.
mlopez@ieccil.org
703-257-5400 ext. 117

Dr. Mary D. Lopez graduated from Woodbridge High School (and found her way back to Prince William County 30 years later!) and Gonzaga University in Spokane, WA. She earned her Masters and Doctorate degrees in Sociology from Northwestern University. Lopez had her start with Centers from Independent Living in Forest Park, Illinois where she was first a Board Member, then worked in Community Reintegration and finished at Progress Center as a Program Director.  She has been at Independence Empowerment Center as the Executive Director since 2005.


 

Office Manager

Najat Igri -- Acting Office Manager
nigri@ieccil.org
703-257-5400 ext 110
 





Grants Coordinator
Sheree Thomas
703-357-5400 ext. 111




Independent Living Advocate

Shannon Straughn

sstraughn@ieccil.org

703-257-5400 ext. 113






Program Director

Roberta McEachern
rmceachern@ieccil.org
703-257-5400 ext. 115

Roberta first came to IEC as a volunteer, while attending school to become a medical assistant. On the last day of her externship she was offered a part-time job at IEC as an office assistant. She quickly moved to full-time as she was promoted to the Community Action position. From that position she learned, from hands on experience, about advocacy, The American’s with Disabilities Act (ADA), and Independent Living history. She then moved into the position of Service Facilitator where she was able to meet people face-to-face and worked hard to get the services they so badly needed. Currently, she holds the position of Program Director.

Elderly & Disabled Consumer Directed (EDCD) Service Facilitator and DD Case Manager

Alan Smiley                                                                   asmiley@ieccil.org                                                        

 703-257-5400 ext. 112



Elderly & Disabled Consumer Directed (EDCD) Service Facilitator/
  IL Advocate




Elderly & Disability Consumer Directed (EDCD) Service Facilitator

Cassandra Jackson                                                       cjackson@ieccil.org                                                     703-257-5400 ext. 111








Elderly & Disability Consumer Directed (EDCD) Service Facilitator

Frederique Vincent
fvincent@ieccil.org
703-257-5400 ext. 112



Elderly & Disability Consumer Directed (EDCD) Part-Time Administrative Assistant

Katherine Morales
kmorales@ieccil.org

Comments